October Book Haul: Young Adult Literature Conference

I was lucky enough to find myself in a sea of librarians, booksellers, and authors this past weekend at the YA Literature Conference hosted by Anderson’s Bookstore in Naperville, IL.  The conference hosted some great panels, thoughtful and hilarious keynote speakers, and one mean bookstore. They had copies of every book published by the authors in attendance as well as some recommendations of their own.

You’ve never seen someone go HAM until you watch a room full of librarians get let loose in a YA conference bookstore with a 30% discount. I left Chicago with one heavy tote bag and one significantly lighter wallet. Here’s what I got:

fullsizerender

As I Descended by Robin Tally

This Adventure Ends by Emma Mills

The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner

More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera

The Female of the Species by Mindy McGinnis

Drums, Girls and Dangerous Pie by Jordan Sonnenblick

Every Hidden Thing by Kenneth Oppel

Of Better Blood by Susan Moger

A Shadow Bright and Burning by Jessica Cluess

AND NOT PICTURED:

All American Boys by Jason Reynolds and Brendan Kiely

Flygirl by Sherri L. Smith

I’ve already finished The Serpent King which you can read my review of here, and will be posting my review on All American Boys soon! Which one to read next?

book-review-1

Leave a comment